Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4547625536 A Single Woman in Dallas, TX 35 / Child Life Specialist--work with hospitalized children to promote development and coping.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Dallas
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: texas state university/currently at unt in their master's of counseling program
  • Religion: Christian

Dallas, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Dallas, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from texas state university/currently at unt in their master's of counseling program. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Hmmm.....I am passionate about a lot of things. My faith is an important part of my life--at times not as huge a part as it should play, but it is my foundation. My family is also a huge thing in my life. I enjoy my family and appreciate how they have raised me. I have some of the best friends a girl could ask for and so appreciate their role in my life. Other--I love water sports and consider myself a lake brat! Jet-skiing, floating the river, swimming all rank really high. I enjoy music and movies--chick flicks are my fav, but will enjoy a good action, funny or sports movie. I love my work with kids and want to make a difference!

I typically spend my leisure time

During the summer, I enjoy anything associated with water sports--swimming, skiing, floating the river, etc.I enjoy dinner or drinks with friends, live music and catching a movie from time to time.I enjoy traveling, though I don't get to do that as often as I would like. Some favorite places I have been to include: ANY beach(went to seaside recently and loved it), New York City, Colorado, Virginia, Nashville, Belize.I do like to veg out from time to time--watching a good movie on the couch or just playing games or hanging out with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I can't pick just 1!! Priorities include: faith, family, funny, gentleman, honest, positive communicator.I want a guy who is a gentleman. Someone who is hardworking and ambitious. I want someone who is interested in pursuing his faith and who considers his walk with the Lord as a vital piece of who he is. I really enjoy guys who are outgoing, spontaneous and funny. I need to be able to trust the guy that I am with, and want someone who is honest, loyal and willing to communicate openly.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told that I have a soft voice--at times people think that means I am really shy. I am a bit slow to warm up, but would not consider myself shy. Once you get to know me, I can be quite loud!=-)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just read EAT, PRAY, LOVE. It was a fun book to read and really inspired me to travel more and to be more open about who I am and what I want out of life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Faith--the Lord is so good to me despite my flakiness at times in my relationship to Him
  2. Family--have an amazing family that I not only love, but genuinely like and respect.
  3. Friends--I have some of the most amazing friends in the world--truly blessed!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think sometimes people think I am a pushover--this may be attributed to my soft-spoken nature or that I am in general a sweet person who does not like conflict. However, I am a good communicator and don't let people walk over me or take advantage of me easily. I wish people saw that more clearly and did not try to take advantage of my kindness.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Hard Working, Passionate, Warm

A little more about me

I am really looking forward to meeting a quality guy. I would love to meet someone who is a good compliment to who I am, and someone who we simply enjoy spending time together. Long-term, I do want to get married, but I am willing to wait for the right fit before I make that leap. I consider myself a quality girl in that I am adventurous, ambitious, funny and secure in who I am. I don't need a guy to complete me, but would enjoy finding a new best friend who just makes my life more exciting and fun with them in it! Could it be you??

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

les miserables, redeeming love, undomestic goddess

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

kenny chesney, goo goo dolls, red hot chili peppers, carrie underwood, justin timberlake

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

while you were sleeping, remember the titans, fracture

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

grey's anatomy, so you think you can dance, friends