Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4529797719 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 78 / Help Desk Technician, Information Services, Court Personnel

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Current affairs, history, politics. Reading, writing, researching, learning.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading; watching political commentators on TV; going to theater; eating out on Saturday mornings; going to casinos; going to Wisconsin Dells water resorts.

The most influential person in my life has been

Sincerity.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people notice that I'm articulate and intelligent.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading all the time, especially on the Internet and news magazines. When I was a kid, I'm the one who read every book in the library, as a challenge I set for myself and just for fun. Lately, I haven't been doing too much book reading. The last novel I read was Tom Wolfe's A Man in Full. I liked it for its character and environmental detail. The last memoir I read was Bill Clinton's autobiography. On the surface, Clinton appears to be candid but you are left with a faint impression that there's more to the story than he's telling. He manages to be candid and closed at the same time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. After getting precipitously downsized out of my job and losing my builing, I've been restored to a good job and buying my own home.
  2. I'm very grateful that I'm still mentally alert and curious and enjoying the life that I have.
  3. I really appreciate it that my employer does not have a mandatory retirement age.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish most people would discern that sometimes I'm in a shy frame of mind but still open and inviting and not being standoffish.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Outgoing, Spiritual

A little more about me

There is lots to be known about me; but I would like my matches to take the time and effort to engage me and allow myself to be revealed to them.