Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4518289318 A Single Man in Cornwall-on-Hudson, NY 48 / cabinet maker/furniture designer/custom woodworking

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: Cornwall-on-Hudson
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Cornwall-on-Hudson, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Cornwall-on-Hudson, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

It's hard to be brief on this question! It's many things. In a general sense, I like to have a positive impact on the situations I get involved in. That can mean spending quality time with friends and family, helping someone out with a favor, traveling Europe and America, good eats & drink. I'm passionate about my work, which involves a lot of designing and building. I am passionate about my "less is more" design philosophy and practicing sustainability for an environment that needs it.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to do outdoor things...mountain bike, hike, play tennis, ski and sail. I also workout and am starting to attempt rollerblading. I also enjoy day-tripping, going to cultural events, listening to concerts, eating good food, making cocktails, drinking wine. I watch foreign/independent films, listen to jazz, and surf around on eharmony (hopefully that's short-term!).

The most influential person in my life has been

It's more than one important quality that I'm looking for in a woman. I look for kindness, some kind of soulful quality, open-mindedness, friendliness; any qualities that are genuine and based on good intentions. Someone who is happy. Someone who is intelligent. I'd like to be with someone who has an appreciation for art, culture, nature and enjoys physical activities.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Inside the Gates, by Jules Schelvis. It is the account of a Dutch Holocaust survivor (the author himself, who my father happens to know personally). What people were capable of doing to other people is beyond description. This reading tells us of man's inhumanity- the likes of which should never happen again. I don't always read things that serious!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having some very good friends, being part of a great family
  2. My health
  3. My creative skills

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I notice a lot of people out there are quite "guarded". I don't have "walls" around me. I respond to positive, outgoing energy when it comes my way. I'd say I'm easy to approach and talk to.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Kind, Loyal, Respectful

A little more about me

Let's save this for the next step.