Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4515701230 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 66 / Semi Retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: no. illinois and u of o

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from no. illinois and u of o. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Children, families and the well being of others.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy a variety of things outside, enjoy time with friends, enjoy time at home, reading, cooking, watching movies, going to the gym... In retirement, which I am rapidly learning to love, I am exploring ways to continue to give back to community. I would hope my partner would appreciate those qualities and perhaps share those interests. I feel very fortunate that I have so much.

The most influential person in my life has been

A man who is intelligent, creative, considerate, enjoys the company of others but also enjoys his own time, is active and shares space well?likes to have fun?easy to be with...wants to share life and love deeply

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I am a good listener and care about what they have to say. I work on relationships, value friendships and am very loyal. I am also curious, adventurous and romantic.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Barbara Kingsolver's The Lacuna - I think she's one of America's best authors

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health
  2. my friends and family
  3. my emotional well-being

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sometimes, I can be shy and like to be quiet.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Loyal, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Finally, duhhh....in case you've checked my profile and missed this - I need to add another thought. I imagine that all of us are subscribing to eHarmony because we would like to meet that special person to share time, space and romance with regularly. I am a happy, mostly content person who would love to share those moments with a man who I can pamper and who will pamper me whether it's in in my backyard, yours or on top of a mountain.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Jazz, Latin, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

monty python and the holy grail, dallas buyers club, the last of the mohicans