Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4513624726 A Single Man in Crawfordsville, IN 42 / Teacher/Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Crawfordsville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Crawfordsville, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Crawfordsville, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family and my job. My family is great and has always been supportive. I live too far away from them (Minnesota/Wisconsin), but otherwise I am very lucky. My career is important to me because I feel that I get to help people every day. I never go to school dreading the day ahead, because I know I will get to work with students and help them to achieve some of their own goals. And, I work with a good group of folks as well!

I typically spend my leisure time

The first two things that I really enjoy doing are exercising and reading. The exercise can be almost anything - weights, running, swimming, volleyball, basketball, soccer, golf (OK, that's not exercise!), cycling, etc. I will literally play anything and try anything aerobic. As important to me is reading for fun. I love novels and typically have to read for at least 30 minutes before I can get to sleep. In fact, my second dream job would be a book reviewer - though that might suck if I have to actually read stuff that others tell me to read! Hmm, #3 eh? Well, let's go with hiking.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone I click with emotionally, mentally and attractually (is that a word, it shuold be!). Not easy to say what it takes for that to happen though...

The first thing people notice about me

I think that some people think I am really serious looking. This cracks me up because I RARELY feel serious, so somehow my face is betraying me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am reading On/Off by Colleen McCollough (sp?). She wrote Thorn Birds (which I didn't read) and this series of historical novels on the end of the Roman Republic (which I did read). This novel is about a detective hunting for a mass-murderer in 1960's upstate New York. In only 70 pages, the author has introduced so many rich characters - pretty good!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Health
  3. Career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmm, I can't really think of anything. Perhaps that I feel pretty socially inept when I first meet some people, though it does not mean that I am not interested in talking with them.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Hard Working, Physically Fit