Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4513621315 A Single Woman in Sugar Land, TX 55 / Montessori lower elementary teacher teaching all subjects to 6-9 year olds

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Sugar Land
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Sugar Land, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sugar Land, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about making a better life for those who come after us. This can be my own children or the children I teach. I feel it is my obligation to give them the best start I can by giving them the skills to take care of themselves, make their own decisions, and live within a moral value code. Personally I enjoy doing a lot of things. I enjoy travel, pro football, and BBQs with friends. The simple things in life are just as exciting as the big over the top ones.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy creating things. I love to work with wood, building something from nothing. I enjoy painting creatively, especially on walls. I enjoy working in the garden creating new landscapes. I love to be able to look back on something and know that I made it happen and that I was the one able to change it.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality in a partner is respect and trust for each other. I like someone who enjoys a good laugh and can make me laugh.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor. I love to have fun, make others laugh, or just enjoy being with them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Harry Potter book 7, after rereading 5 and 6 in preparation for the final book. I have enjoyed the Harry Potter series first as something to do with my boys when they were little, but it is very well written with distinctive characters. I truly believe that this will be an English classic in the way Dickens is. I also enjoy science fiction, mysteries, and biographies.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children
  2. my education level and what it does for me
  3. my ability to take care of myself and others

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I really care deeply about things. That I like to do many different things.... maybe even write a novel one day.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I am a transplant from "up North". I have lived here for some time but I still miss some of the things we did there. Although I am not missing the 20 degree weather they are currently having.