Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4511805022 A Single Woman in Grand Blanc, MI 58 / Attorney

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Grand Blanc
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: temple university

Grand Blanc, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Grand Blanc, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from temple university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

First and foremost, my two sons who are now young adults - continuing to do whatever it takes to ensure their happiness and success. Learning something new every day, whether personally or professionally, and working with scouts, giving something back and serving the community.

I typically spend my leisure time

Taking care of my family, whether it's as simple as housework/laundry/gardening, to late night conversations about things going on in their lives. Boy Scouts - monthly camping, hiking, outdoor activities & service projects. I run 4-5 times a week. Reading whatever I can get my hands on. Dining out & then cooking or baking to see if I can match or better a dish.

The most influential person in my life has been

Two things: Being open, honest and passionate, in a fair manner, no mater what the situation as well as a desire to continually learn, about themselves, the people around them and the world in general.

The first thing people notice about me

A quiet self-confidence. I don't speak unless I have something to say and I think about what I say before speaking. Being quiet does not mean I am not interested in what is being said or going on. When meeting people or in new situations, I watch and listen before saying or doing anything, but you will have my undivided attention.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Over the summer I reread Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan series & Vince Flynn's series with my 24 year old son. The books were good the first time around, they were better the 2nd time, debating them via phone & email in light of his Army Ranger training (he was in Iraq for a year & will soon go back) & whether or not any of the situations could happen. I'm reading the Philip Dick novel The Man In the High Castle with my younger son - not far enough into it to say if I like it or not. I have a pile of military history books the Col. gave my older son to tackle & then the Kite Runner. I don't like horror stories or movies - everything else is good.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two great sons now 22 & 24.
  2. A group of close, dependable, caring friends.
  3. In spite of adversity, I have been able to get a great education, provide for my sons and be wellon my way to a good retirement.,

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am an extremely passionate person and initially show this by actions, not words. Once I know and am comfortable with you, I am great at conversation.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Generous, Loyal

A little more about me

I have a serious, strong, hyperactive personality so I like (need) to be around more easy going, laid-back people who can make me slow down. I love the theater, comedy clubs & live music, but enjoy hanging out in the kitchen cooking for everyone else just as much. I prefer jeans & a t-shirt to the work suits/heels I wear daily or the dress-up clothes in my pictures, but that's all I have of me since I'm usually the photographer.