Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4510936420 A Single Woman in Newport News, VA 51 / Civil Servant

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Newport News
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Newport News, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Newport News, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm very passionate about expression. Everyone wants or needs to be heard and expression comes in all forms. I love expression through music. I love live bands and like a wide range of music (Jazz, classical, rock, R&B and gospel.) I enjoy listening to other views and descriptions. I think expression can be fun, educational, positive and inspiring.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with family and friends. I enjoy quiet time (to include working on hobbies, reading, and watching a good movie) at home. Planning and taking vacations to explore new and different people and places.

The most influential person in my life has been

A Passion for life and a willingness to share it. Looking for a man that can make me laugh out loud. A man that knows when to let go and enjoy life.

The first thing people notice about me

My accent. I don't realize or remember I have one until someone asks me where I'm from.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Because Im a problem solver by trade, I enjoy reading books that allow me to walk just outside reality. I enjoy romance mystery books. It's a great escape for me.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with God
  2. My health
  3. My Country's Freedom

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't know.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Passionate, Spontaneous, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love life! I am Mom to an adopted son who is all grown up now. Looking for someone to share laughs, stories, good food and great moments with.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics

Music I like to listen to

walter beasley, kem, nickelback, jill scott, marc cohn

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

monk, fbi files, unsolved mysteries, i will watch as many as i can