Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4510406126 A Single Woman in Joplin, MO 32 / Barista

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Joplin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Joplin, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Joplin, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about living life in a way that is uplifting to both myself and those around me. To me, that means being kind, having a sense of humor, being present for those you love, staying healthy and active, and having a good balance between work and play.

I typically spend my leisure time

On the average weekend, you can find me spending time with close friends, having fun and making each other laugh. I also enjoy sleeping late when I get the chance, working out, reading a well-written book, playing with my dog, catching up on a favorite TV show, planting things in the yard, or just sitting and enjoying a beautiful day.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality would be someone who is kind, and genuinely cares about other people. I love to laugh, so someone with a good sense of humor would be great!

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm quick to smile, and am genuinely interested in the people that I meet. I love to hear people's stories.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently re-reading the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. I read them in high school, and thought I would go through them again before the final book is released in January. I also love to peruse magazines when I get the chance. My favorites are Wired, MacLife, InStyle, National Geographic Traveler, and Real Simple.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The chances I've had to travel.
  2. Being able to work with people I genuinely enjoy.
  3. My wonderful support system of friends and family.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Between my humor and my laid-back approach to life, sometimes people think that I don't care as deeply as actually do. The reason I think a positive, easy-going attitude is important is because I know that life is going to have difficult moments, and so I want to appreciate the good ones while they're here.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I love my life, and I'm here to see what develops. I'm an open, honest and laid-back person. I'm both a bit of a nerd, and also someone who loves to go out and experience life. I'm actually going to be starting grad school in January, and am excited to get going on that. I enjoy laughing with people, talking about ideas, staying active, and drinking a good cup of coffee.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

silent in the grave, wheel of time, mistborn, cs lewis

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to listen to

debussy, b.b. king, diana krall, garth brooks, sara bareilles

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

tommy boy, the godfather, braveheart

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Reality Show