Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4510345227 A Single Man in Dayton, OH 49 / Manager

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Dayton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: carnegie mellon & university of dayton
  • Religion: Christian

Dayton, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Dayton, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from carnegie mellon & university of dayton. I'm 5'11". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family - I believe happiness starts at home, I am happiest when with my family. This could be a sporting event, an afternoon at the park, or a movie night at home. But this must be balanced with time at work, time devoted to community (church and school organizations), time to focus on your self, and time spent focusing your partner. I also am fulfilled when accomplishing something at work or participating in a worthwhile community event. The part of my life that is right now out of balance is that I want to enjoy a meaningful 1 on 1 relationship with with a woman that shares my values and interests.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am more of a small group person than a big crowd person. However, I do enjoy some big crowd activities like sporting events or church festivals but usually attend these with a smaller group. I do enjoy travel (scuba diving in the Caymans, hiking in the Smokies are some of the bigger things). On a typical weekend, I'm happy to have friends or family over or go to them. I believe TV should be for watching things that you want to see not to just have it on all the time.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty ? Or maybe more accurately stated mutual trust. I?m not very political and I don?t like playing games. Please say what you mean and mean what your say and expect the same from me.

The first thing people notice about me

That depends a lot on where the person meets me. If you first meet me when I am in a familiar and comfortable setting, I am quite confident and relatively outgoing. However if we were to meet at a large gathering I am more likely to be reserved. I suppose that is a common feeling for many people but, for me it can be a significant contrast. I have had people that only knew the my reserved side from formal settings later meet me in a more comfortable environment and make a comment like ?wow, I never knew you were this fun?

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Hunger Games. I don't always read what my kids are reading but they raved about this series so much I just finished it. I did enjoy it. I tend to like a good fantasy story like this because I do often read a lot of business books. I feel it is good to get a in some true escape reading every now and then.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children and my relationship with them
  2. Hy health and that I am able to be active
  3. That I am financially secure

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I really am a genuinely nice guy. I worry that my reserved and somewhat introverted personality can make it hard to get to know me. I wish I could carry around a bunch of references from people I have know for a long time to let people know I really can be fun to be around.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am very much a work hard-play hard kind of person. I enjoy my job and am motivated by the fact that I make a meaningful contribution. But I do not want to be defined by my work. I believe the old adage that "no one ever put on their gravestone 'I wish I had spent more time at work' ". However, I believe working hard affords the opportunity to have some of the nicer things in life. Also, I love the water. A lake, a beach, a restaurant overlooking a river, are all favorites of mine.

I am
Libertarian

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football