Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4507076619 A Single Woman in East Hampton, CT 41 / Engineer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'10"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: East Hampton
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

East Hampton, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in East Hampton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 4'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Evening activities after work keep me active, but I would not characterize this as a passion. I work hard and do my best for my employer, but I definitely do not live to work. I try to keep myself engaged with friends and occupied with group activities, as this is what keeps me most happy.

I typically spend my leisure time

Skiing, walking/hiking, exercise class + gym workouts, a community band, choir, etc. I spend waaaaay too much time doing (or at least trying to do) improvement projects on my house & yard. I do also like my R&R time, (ie. TV, movie, etc), but free time is hard to come by.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honest, stable, down-to-earth. Genuinely nice & caring. Fun-loving, loves a good laugh; humor is always a plus.

The first thing people notice about me

Don't know. No one's ever told me. Some people have said they like my smile, but that's a cheesy answer. Maybe I'll start asking people so I can come back with a better one.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Okay, so I'm not exactly an avid reader. The last book I actually read was a novel about a group of teenagers on summer vacation, and that's only because my friend wrote it and was thankfully published. I liked seeing deeper into her personality by what she wrote. I think the main character was a great depiction of everything Jen wished she could have been.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family. Although more than a couple miles away, a weekend get-a-way to visit my brothers' families is sometimes just what I need to re-energize.
  2. Friends & givers. Knowing people who genuinely care about others has been a calming and encouraging influence in my life, and a model I strive to follow.
  3. Life. Health. Happiness. Knowing what I want out of life. Having the resolve to work hard for it.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sometimes, (but not always), I tend to be shy and passive initially with people I don't know well, so I guess people may not always recognize my capacity for being talkative and a lot of fun when in familiar company.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Kind, Loyal, Respectful

A little more about me

For one thing, I'm an animal lover. I especially love dogs. Unfortunately I don't have any pets, since I'm too busy & not home enough to take care of one properly. However, I tend to reprioritize my life and level of busy-ness as necessary when other aspects become more important to me.