Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4505740637 A Single Woman in Roslindale, MA 42 / Professional

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Roslindale
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Roslindale, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Roslindale, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about a variety of things. I love my profession, spending time with my family and friends, and traveling. I also love recreational activities, a good movie, concert, or ballgame. I love my family's lake house and the gatherings that we occasionally have there...my interests span the gamut and I'm passionate about most of them.

I typically spend my leisure time

I most enjoy being outside. That usually involves tennis, hiking, or mountain biking. In the winter, I love to snowshoe and downhill ski.

The most influential person in my life has been

"Genuineness" was my first answer to this question. As I think about it more, if I'm being genuine, I think it's more about emotional intelligence. I need to be with a partner who isn't afraid to talk about his emotions, or mine, and who is willing to work out any challenges on that level. Don't get me wrong, this isn't nightly dinner conversation, but it is important to me for there to be depth to the relationship. Interestingly, the prompt at the bottom of this dialogue box is "dig deep, and look beyond the general surface level stuff." Yeah, that!

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor - definitely. I can be rather quick-witted, which is both a blessing and a curse at times. I think some people might be surprised by it, but most people find it pretty funny. I certainly enjoy it, so I hope the man in my life does, too!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The latest in Patrica Cornwell's Scarpetta series. She writes great crime thrillers and follows the same characters throughout. Fantastic forensics, very intriguing medicine, and amazing character development. I'm a big fan!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Sense of humor

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think people don't realize that I'm a big softie! Sometimes people think there isn't necessarily much more to a funny, outgoing person, but a good Hallmark commercial or human interest story (like the stories of persevering against the odds during the Olympics) will bring tears to my eyes!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Genuine, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I think you should know that my guy friends describe me as "a guy's girl." I hope this suits you, because it's so true! Don't get me wrong, I like to get dressed up and express my femininity, too, but on weekends, I'm most often found playing a sport, watching a sport, or doing something active.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

twilight saga, to kill a mockingbird, to kill a mockingbird

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Tennis

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

madame secretary, the blacklist, sports (yankees, nfl)