Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4494106914 A Single Man in Charlotte, NC 46 / newspaper reporter

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Charlotte, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning, music, writing, reading, understanding, expression (mine or someone else's), nature, the future of my country, finding inner contentment

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time outdoors, reading, watching engaging documentaries (and hoisting the occasional beer or three)

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm articulate and self-assured but not cocky.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"A Walk in the Woods," Bill Bryson. It's the author's account of his hiking of (a portion of) the Appalachian Trail. I liked that it mixed the story of a journey with cultural insights, descriptions of nature, humor and information I didn't know -- and the fact that I live not too far from the trail.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. That I was raised by parents who loved me and gave me what I needed
  3. That I'm smart

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I make a terrific friend if you're willing to make a little -- and I mean a little -- effort.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

Things I like to do but want to get better at: Cooking, exercising, making music, giving to others and expanding my spiritual capacity (I'm not religious at all -- I'm a recovering Catholic -- but there's a spiritual side in there I'm only now just beginning to explore).