Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4494106014 A Single Woman in Fredericksburg, VA 46 / Management Assistant in federal prison system.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Fredericksburg
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Fredericksburg, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fredericksburg, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Working part-time running a used bookstore on the weekends, where I can meet & interact with people who love to read as much as I do.Spending time with my dog, a part-Lab/part-Bulldog idiot who is the love of my life so far, and who thinks I walk on water.Getting to spend time with the babies and small children of my cousins and friends.Seeing a really good Sci-Fi or fantasy movie, or a raunchy comedy.Autumn, winter and spring. (I hate summer.)Archaeology, history & other cultures. I LOVE archaeology, and would have loved to become an archaeologist. In lieu of that, I read everything I can find on the subject.

I typically spend my leisure time

Honestly...I don't know. Currently, I work 7 days per week, so I have no leisure time. But, eventually I'll give up the weekend job. When that time comes, I plan to go on a search to find out what kind of things I might enjoy. I know I like white-water rafting (purely novice level). I love reading. I think I'd like to volunteer on an archaeological dig (for my own pleasure), and also at some type of community organization (to meet & help others). I know I enjoy horseback riding, driving the backroads and seeing the unspoiled and undiscovered places.I HATE cooking, but I love eating delicious food in sensuous or comforting surroundings.

The most influential person in my life has been

Steadfastness, especially in a relationship

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm interested in them and what they're saying.

The last book I read and enjoyed

This is my guilty secret: I read trashy romance novels. After working all day in a prison, they're are a good way escape, relax and fill my head with positive thoughts about human beings for a while. (Also, these books can be VERY instructional!)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The health and happiness of the people I love.
  2. That I have a solid & dependable job that provides security & fulfillment.
  3. I recently moved to VA & a new job in DC, which is exciting, and my future now seems wide open.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a very dry, but very naughty, sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Quiet, Sweet

A little more about me

I really have two reasons for looking on e-Harmory. I mean, yeah, it will be incredibly terrific if I end up meeting someone and we develop a great romantic relationship. But I'm also hoping to meet a few people who would just end up being good friend material, since I'm very new to the area.