Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4493945910 A Single Woman in Lakeland, FL 45 / Part-time ministry/part-time freelance marketing, consulting, public relations

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Lakeland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of florida
  • Religion: Christian

Lakeland, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lakeland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of florida. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My kids, music, faith, friends, ministry, writing, learning, growing. Small, simple moments. I love to walk and ride my bike, I like to be outside. Good conversation, wit and laughter. I help others through ministry, which can be draining, but is rewarding and I do love those moments when God puts me in the right place and gives me the right words to really impact another life in a real way.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love music, listening to it, learning guitar, piano, singing, writing songs. I love to ride my bike or walk, I love hiking in the woods. I love to have a nice dinner with my kids and talk and laugh with them. I love to have time with my sisters because it's always hilarious. I love to have deep conversations with good friends, sharing all our hopes and fears and dreaming together about the future.

The most influential person in my life has been

A deep commitment to the Kingdom of God and a willingness to seek God, hear His voice and obey His leading, with love and joy. An ability to trust and to deal with hard situations. Right priorities in life, God, family, other relationships.

The first thing people notice about me

People seem to say that I am very sweet, creative and intelligent.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a book called "Understanding the Words of Jesus" and it was so insightful into His Hebraic roots and the meanings of much of His teaching and actions in light of the culture and idioms of the time. I am also reading one called "Jesus, the Messiah" that may take all year. And I'm reading "Scarlett" the sequel to Gone With the Wind, just great fun and great writing. I have also been enjoying Rob Bell recently but don't have his new one yet, though I know it's controversial. I read a great book about Mother Teresa also that inspired me a great deal.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Transformation process of last five years, being emotionally healed and spiritual growth.
  2. My children and I have wonderful relationship, family, friends and a lot of fun together.
  3. I'm thankful for creativity, especially music and writing, outlets I did not have in my life for a long time.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really don't know!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am so easygoing, I'm happy most all of the time. My life is difficult in many ways, but I am at peace and I know I'm doing what I was created to do. That is the most valuable thing to me right now as I begin my 40's. I have great friends, I love to laugh, I love to connect and talk, I work hard but I have no problem resting though that took a long time for me to learn. I have laid down my survival systems and am learning more and more to trust in God and obey. I feel like I may travel and do missions and more ministry once my children start college. Life feels adventurous to me.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

lord of the rings trilogy, derek prince, rob bell, mostly christian teaching and development

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

community, psych, criminal minds, fringe, lost