Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4491974430 A Single Man in Woodbury, CT 60 / Manager, Corporate Real Estate

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Woodbury
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Woodbury, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Woodbury, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music, film, the outdoors, things that bring out my physical/sensual/creative nature. Things that make me laugh and reinforce my subtle strategy of insanity in the face of insanity, which is really borrowed from Alan Alda, in "MASH". Politics and what's right and wrong with what's going on in the world. I'm also passionate about people - what's right and wrong, fair and unfair in the way they relate to and treat each other, the need for understanding and tolerance, the sin of ignorance and prejudice.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking and cross-country skiing, particularly challenging hiking either in Connecticut or traveling to other beautiful places to do it. Indulging my love of music, film, media in general and what makes me laugh. Sharing all these things with that special person. The too little time I get to spend with my son, parents, sisters, nieces and nephews.

The most influential person in my life has been

It's hard to pinpoint one thing. There are many blends of qualities and characteristics that can work between people. It's that "chemistry" thing. You feel it and know it and the qualities come through.

The first thing people notice about me

My voice - I've been told that it has a nice quality to it. I do some singing on home produced recordings and I toyed with being a DJ at one point, which my friends said I would have been good at, especially with my knowledge of rock 'n roll.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Tender Bar" - it's about a boy from a dysfunctional family,largely discarded by his father, who finds the role models and nurturing he needs in the characters at his home town's premier tavern. Very funny and touching, with an incredible twist, concerning 9/11. Great characters.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The close relationship I have with my son
  2. The close relationship I have with my parents and sisters
  3. The quality of my working and home life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

No one answer here. Part of the fun is peeling back the layers. All people are more than what they first appear and have many things about them that people can pick up on and appreciate(and like, hopefully!).

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Energetic, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

That I'm very musical. Also, as to my parenting situation, my son is 22 years old now and very independent, so I'm pretty flexible for the fun and opportunities that are out there.