Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4491887722 A Single Woman in Beltsville, MD 47 / Academic Researcher/PhD Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Beltsville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Beltsville, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Beltsville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I absolutely love being creative! I express my creativity by doing ethnographic research and creating sociological theory on identity. I love producing something where once there was nothing! I believe the energy that drives this passion is similar to the energy that drives a healthy, committed love relationship. It's important to me to be excited about my partner, devote loving energy to him, and feel that we are continually building a life together. It is through these two areas - a loving relationship and work - that I experience the most gratification, passion, personal growth and self-knowledge.

I typically spend my leisure time

The way in which I spend my leisure time depends on my mood. Sometimes I enjoy staying home, curling up on the sofa and watching a DVD (with chocolate chip cookies or hot chocolate, of course.) I like being physically active and enjoy spending time outdoors by camping, hiking, playing tennis, horseback riding, and going to the gym. I also enjoy museums, restaurants (Indian and Thai food are my current favorites), and concerts from classical to pop. I like shooting pool and playing darts. Variety in activities and trying new things are probably more important to me than any specific activity; I find friends are good catalysts for this!

The most influential person in my life has been

Most importantly, I hope to meet someone with the capacity for a deep, connected and committed relationship. I am interested in a strong and emotionally secure man who knows and understands himself (well�as much as any of us do�), can challenge me intellectually and can make me laugh. I value honesty, loyalty and being up-front and direct. I�m looking to meet someone that I can get to know at an unhurried pace, but hope to eventually meet someone with whom I can commit and share my future. I look forward to meeting you!

The first thing people notice about me

I think most people quickly notice that I am friendly, kind, compassionate, and have a sense of humor. I am usually fairly outgoing, and try to treat people as I would like to be treated. My friends have mentioned that I am wholly present to the friendship when I'm with them. (I try to avoid multi-tasking when with others.)

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Rebels of Ireland by Edward Rutherfurd, a historical novel tracing several fictional Irish family lines through the centuries. It made me feel like I was in the middle of the daily lives of the characters.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that I am passionate about what I do for a living.
  2. I feel fortunate that I have the capacity to love deeply and to receive love.
  3. I am grateful for the "little things", like a sunny day or a cat's purr.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I guess some people only notice my physical aspects when we first meet. Although this is flattering, & physical attraction is absolutely necessary within a relationship, I am also a sensitive & caring person who feels things deeply. I want a partner who recognizes and values that along with the physical aspects.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Kind, Passionate, Warm

A little more about me

I am looking to meet a man who is single, divorced or widowed & wants a committed relationship, based on trust and love, in which we can both grow. My ideal match would like the warmth & security of a strong relationship and family, but would also be passionate about life.