Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4487634127 A Single Woman in Mahwah, NJ 63 / Former Entrepreneur

Socially Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Mahwah
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Mahwah, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mahwah, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My children, my family, and my friends. Which translates to relationships! Strong relationships take work. Employ forgiveness. Find mutual solutions. Are in for the duration of the journey. Accepting of life's bumps and bruises. A great relationship in centered in giving. By giving, we receive.

I typically spend my leisure time

Relax! Do nothing! I don't believe in always "doing something." Real life is experienced in the daily living. That is where the romance is found. I find romance is the way my partner and I treat each other on a daily basis. Romance is not reserved for the big occasions, anniversaries, birthdays, a trip to Italy... Sure,I love travel, everything Manhattan, a romantic New England trip, and all of the "fine" things. I enjoy an intimate romantic dinner. Entertaining family and friends. Making new friends. I enjoy comfortable silence. Tasking side by side, gardening for instance, in peace and harmony.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone at peace with themselves. Who lives and let live. Someone not trying to shape the world into how they see fit. Confident. Well mannered. "If the glass isn't at least 1/2 full, I am to blame. I must do something about it." A listener. A man who agrees that it is ok to disagree over an issue.

The first thing people notice about me

Witty. Friendly. The entrepreneur in me continually surfaces in my "thinking outside the box", creatively finding solutions, and passion for what I do.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Like water for Chocolate

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Liberty

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am pretty much an "open book." What you see is what you get. I believe I put the "other" person at ease. I treat everyone with dignity and respect. I find that I am generally treated in kind. And when I'm not? So what! It is like road-rage, which I consider a character defect. No purpose is served and the blood pressure is raised... over a stranger??? I don't get it.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Generous, Loyal

A little more about me

My kitchen is the heart of my home. I want my partner there with me, even if he is to just sit, enjoy a beverage, and chop the carrots. Food preparation and meal-time are "communication windows." Sit, chat, relax, share, and enjoy. I give a hearty back rub at the kitchen sink to the man who does the dishes!