Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #448562534 A Single Woman in Lansing, MI 42 / Researcher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Lansing
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: michigan state university

Lansing, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lansing, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from michigan state university. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love adventure and discovering new places. I travel internationally often for my research, and discovering new places, people, foods, going out of my comfort zone makes me feel very alive.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy fresh air, reading interesting books, watching brooding foreign films, great music that makes you feel things, cooking wonderful fresh food, an occasional hike or kayak trip.

The most influential person in my life has been

This is too short a space for a complex answer. There isn't a 'one thing', it needs to be dynamic..compassion, honesty, humbleness, sense of humor, patience, self-motivation, a desire to LIVE

The first thing people notice about me

I get a lot of comments about my eyes, so I will go with that

The last book I read and enjoyed

Black Lamb and Grey Falcon by Rebecca West. Out of print about her travels through Yugoslavia in the the late 1930's

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that my son turned out to be an insightful, introspective, intelligent man.
  2. that I have maintained an intense never-ending passion to learn everything
  3. that I have lived a rich and amazing life so far

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a LOT of tattoos, and am extremely educated at the same time. Sometimes I am judged by my 'cover', which is unfair. The right person will be comfortable with me, and my body.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Genuine, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

I travel a lot internationally, I have a grown son, and I am not a home body. While I am very independent, I prefer to date a bit more old fashioned (I am rarely the pursuer). I like to have a drink on occasion, but don't prefer to spend time with a heavy drinker. I read a lot, write a lot, and explore a lot. I have a lot to share about my multi-faceted life, and hope that there is someone out there that can match my wit, and enthusiasm for life and adventure.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

the black lamb and the grey falcon, the idea of north, the politics of space

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Other