Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4479036932 A Single Woman in Roslindale, MA 61 / teacher and student/doctoral candidate

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Roslindale
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Roslindale, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Roslindale, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about learning, travel, social issues, history, nature, cooking, and many other things which seem to be eluding me at the moment. I'm working on my doctoral dissertation, so I'm pretty passionate about that (anyone who wasn't would have given up LONG ago!). I'm passionate about teaching. And when I am in a relationship, I'm passionate about my 'significant other' (what a term...).

I typically spend my leisure time

I love spending time with my sons and friends. I enjoy walking on the beach, but who doesn't? Sunsets, sunrises, all the usual things. I love to cook, especially for someone who is interested in trying different dishes. I enjoy traveling very much. I like to go to hear live music, visit art galleries, attend book/poetry readings. I like to hang out and read the newspapers in front of a fire, or have a midnight snack while watching a late night movie. I love learning anything new.

The most influential person in my life has been

It's important to me to be with someone who is open, honest, and caring.

The first thing people notice about me

I seem reserved at first.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A third-grader I know has me reading the Harry Potter books, which I am enjoying. Although they are good, what I enjoy mostly about reading them is the converstation that ensues with the third-grader. She is thrilled to lend them to me and to discuss them afterwards.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. My sense of humor (can't get along without it!)
  3. Sunshine, laughter, flowers, blue skies

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm much less formal than I appear at first, and I have a great sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Dependable, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am in the Boston area at the moment because of my job, but I have no objection to relocating. I've lived in a lot of places, and spent many years in the Mid-Hudson Valley in NY.