Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4464474236 A Single Woman in Minneapolis, MN 30 / Student/Waitress

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Minneapolis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Minneapolis, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Minneapolis, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Just about everything really. I love theatre and the arts. Music is huge. I think reading and growing as a person are extremely important. I have tons of hobbies and interests and don't believe in doing things half way.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with friends and working on creative projects. I try to keep pretty busy.

The most influential person in my life has been

Well there are really two: honesty and intelligence. I'm looking for someone intelligent and challenging who is also brutally honest. I can forgive just about anything as long as I was treated with honesty.

The first thing people notice about me

I would guess my dry/quirky sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Schopenhauer's Porcupines. It was about the psychology of interpersonal relationships dealt with through detailed case studies by a Freudian psychoanalyst. I liked it because I feel like I learned a lot about the "constant shuffling" people engage in with their friends/loved ones. We're always trying to find that equilibrium between closeness and independence.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My faculties
  2. Friends
  3. Family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How much I honestly care about people. I guess I am a bit shy when I meet people and it comes across as distant or even sometimes callous. It's really just a cover to keep myself from getting too emotionally invested too quickly.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

I'm a quirky mix of everything really. I'm shy, yet very social and outgoing. It takes me a while to get really comfortable with people, especially if they're romantic prospects. I love good food, traveling, and all around filling my life with new and exciting experiences.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Psychology

Books I've read

bonk, bleak house, archetypes of the collective unconscious

Music I like to listen to

the magnetic fields, the dandy warhols, rasputina, they might be giants, happy apple

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

l'auberge espagno, wristcutters: a love story, bleak house