Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4460932326 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 70 / Managing Partner Custom Home Construction

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

To ask me to rate my greatest passion -- I'm torn between my family and my work.I love the time I spend with the inlaws and outlaws among us. And yet, I LOVE my career as well. Can't I have it all? I've field-tested both areas of my life for many years and I think it is possible to create a desireable balance. Having the sheer luxury of time with friends (old and new) and relatives is blissful. Plus having the ability to work in a field that is so creative is very satisfying as well. When I have the opportunity to meet/work with an individual who wants to improve their personal surroundings is "music to my soul".

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm a hedonist when it comes to "downtime". I'll choose a spa day followed by dinner at a bistro with a special friend; chocolate and champagne; mystery novels; walking along the beach or shore; travel (anywhere/anytime); Mah jongg; card games; movies (art films/current cinema offerings); interior decor; auto rides; dancing (always dancing) and wine tastings.

The most influential person in my life has been

Acceptance of human foibles

The first thing people notice about me

My focus skills -- I'm the one that mentally runs through the "research/analysis/design" schematic and assumes the rolethat is needed to bring off success -- albeit social, business or personal/family.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Glass Cell -- Deeply disturbing. Subject matter details dysfunctional family upbringing; author a writer based in NYC that sees her mother (homeless) picking food from corner garbage container while she is on the way to a black tie event. Int. in that this must be more freq. occurence than we would imagine. Forces the reader out of their comfort zone to comtemplate/appreciate their own lives -- past and present. Very well scripted.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Our Family -- the closeness, respect, caring; the fun we have with each other -- individually and as a group
  2. Physical and Mental Wellbeing -- so that I can enjoy a career, so that I can have adventures and travel, so that I can enjoy any lifestyle I choose
  3. Friends -- old and new, they are second only to my family and it is wonderful to have the time finally to indulge them all

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I give up -- what??

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Generous, Hard Working, Optimistic

A little more about me

If there is a "dancer" out there in the crowd, I'd love to meet you. It is my favorite form of exercise. Am hoping to learn more Latin American moves this coming year. For the present, it is jitterbugging that is my passion.I live 6 mos. a year in Ft. Myers, FL and 6 mos. a year in Chicago and LakeGeneva, WI

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the last patriot - brad thor, anything by sara paretsky, ford county tales - john grisham

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

michael mcdonald, diana krall, james taylor, glenn miller band, steel bands

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism