Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4456131317 A Single Woman in Elkhorn, WI 60 / High School Science Teacher-retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Elkhorn
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uw-parkside
  • Religion: Christian

Elkhorn, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Elkhorn, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uw-parkside. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really like to get out and do some new things along with fun things I already regularly do. I went to Alaska this summer and took a week-long class on the history, geology and wildlife of that state and i loved it. I enjoy going to the Book Clubs with my friends and discussing the book and learning how the characters live and what they think and do. I take the computer classes they offer at the Apple Store and then enjoy applying what I learn into planning for the classes I teach. I like going to dance classes, and meetings of the Sierra Club. I like to bike, hike or just take long or short walks. I also like to travel.

I typically spend my leisure time

Geocaching - I like exploring places I haven't been before and geocaching is a fun way to go exploring.Dancing - I like to take dance classes. it doesn't matter much what kind as long as I don't have to drive too far to get there.Visiting Family - which also means visiting a different part of the country. I have a lot of siblings and two children who are spread out across the U.S.

The most influential person in my life has been

A balanced person who enjoys life.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm honest and easy to get to know.

The last book I read and enjoyed

James Michener's Alaska. I haven't finished it yet but I do like it. According to the naturalist who taught my class in Alaska, it's a pretty accurate book about the history of the state. while I was in Sitka, I went to see where Michener lived while he was writing his book and gathering information from the 70 people he hired to help him do research. My dad was friends with Michener in college so that made it particularly interesting for me to find out more details about his time there.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am very grateful that I have a stable job that I like.
  2. I'm thankful for my two adult children and my friends.
  3. I'm grateful for my good health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm OK that it takes time to know things about another person. So I can't think of anything that I wish people would know right away.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Energetic, Genuine, Respectful

A little more about me

If we have the right things in common, I would love to get to know you.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

alaska, icebound, oh, the places you'll

Music I like to listen to

norah jones, will and ann schmid, enya, the beatles, bobby darin

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama