Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4456108031 A Single Woman in Waynesboro, VA 48 / Work in retail

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Waynesboro
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other
  • Education: Bachelors

Waynesboro, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Waynesboro, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have a variety of interests - some I haven't pursued as much as I would like lately. I like hiking and horseback riding. I love watching football and baseball - I'm a Redskins and Orioles fan. I love to read and I can, on occasion, shoot a mean game of pool. I'm passionate about the people I care about and would do just about anything for my friends and family.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with friends - shopping, eating out, going to the movies or having people over to just hang out. I am an avid reader and would rather spend time with a book than the TV. I'm not much of a movie goer (although I love the popcorn!), but I do enjoy going out to dinner, live music and occasionally dancing.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and a sense of humor are imperative. While I would never deliberately say something hurtful, I also am not always "politically correct" ... I have a bit of a quirky sense of humor and enjoy someone who is smart, funny and a bit sarcastic.

The first thing people notice about me

If you're asking what is the physical characteristic that people first notice about me, I would have to say it depends on the season. In the summer, when I am more likely to be wearing shorts, a dress or something sleeveless, I would guess the first thing people notice is my tattoos. Even though they have become much more mainstream, a lot of people still have an initial judgement. However, in colder months when the tattoos are covered and for anyone interested in looking beyond them, I smile a lot and have been told I have great eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read prolifically and am constantly reading different books. Overall I enjoy murder/mystery books and stories with quirky characters.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family.
  2. My ability to support myself financially and emotionally.
  3. My ability to be a good friend and partner.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Because I have a sometimes sharp and rather sarcastic sense of humor, some people automatically assume I am harder or more cynical than I am. I'm actually weirdly optimistic and naturally assume that everything is going to be ok - pretty much no matter the situation. The people who know me know that I am really a "marshmallow" who will do just about anything for her friends and family.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Funny, Loyal

A little more about me

I tend to be kind of shy until I get to know people, but I can be social when I need to be. To me, honesty is a requirement in relationships, as is compromising, giving, caring and consideration. I try to be very conscientious about how I treat others. I am new to the area and am interested in making friends, but would also be open to finding someone interested in building a real, honest, adult relationship based on commitment and mutual respect. I am comfortable with who I am and have no interest in wasting my time (or anyone else's) playing games.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Football, Hockey

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama