Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4436437325 A Single Woman in Middle Island, NY 60 / library administration

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: Middle Island
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: syracuse university

Middle Island, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Middle Island, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from syracuse university. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

my children, travel, movies, art, reading

I typically spend my leisure time

going to the movies, shopping, playing with my dog, going out to eat

The most influential person in my life has been

I want to enjoy a really good friendship, that sense of comfort you get from being with someone that likes you, understands you, and isn't afraid of letting their guard down.

The first thing people notice about me

That I have a ready laugh even though I am somewhat shy initially.

The last book I read and enjoyed

EAT, PRAY, LOVE. This book was a personal quest for a woman who was at a turning point in life. It resonated deeply for me because I have loved and lost but I am keeping my heart open. That is what she did and to a great result. I also love stories that have to do with travel and her travels were spectacular. I would like to return to Italy, and Bali and India are on my bucket list. I am reading a nonfiction title by Dick Russell called EYE OF THE WHALE about the grey whales. I am interested in the San Ignacio lagoon where the grey whales come to give birth and is a protected area for whale lovers to enjoy their beauty up close.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children
  2. my health
  3. my independence

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Some people confuse my reserve at first as being aloof when in actuality I am shy initially.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Good listener, Thoughtful

A little more about me

That I love a good laugh and my all time favorite movie is MOONSTRUCK. I know it line by line and it never fails to amuse me. That I work hard but I like to play hard too. That I have loved and lost but not let it make me believe that I can't have it again and for real. That I love my country but don't feel I have to wrap myself in the flag to prove it. That I have compassion and empathy for those less fortunate.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, News/Journalism