Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4435877320 A Single Man in Carrollton, TX 52 / Self Employed

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Carrollton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Buddhist

Carrollton, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Carrollton, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Art - I do pottery, glasswork, and gardening. Also write haiku poetry and other stuff.People - I practice being compassionate, humble and non-judgemental towards everyone I meet, no always successfully, though.Discussing anything over a glass of wine or beer. I'm also passionate about the news. I want to stay up to date on current events and politics, both international and national.Sports - I'm passionate about my favorite sports teams, Cowboys/Mavs. I read the sports page every day. I'm also passionate about the news. I want to stay up to date on current events and politics.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, snuggling, having deep conversations and doing my art, brewing beer and meditation. Listening to music.

The most influential person in my life has been

A strong woman who is also sweet, kind and gentle, who knows how to love without conditions. Able to express themselves emotionally and intellectually, & is creative or at least enjoys art.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not sure... maybe my penetrating eyes & how they express how my emotions.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read mostly Buddhist magazines, and I wish I had more time to read the stack of fiction I've got piled up. Fav. authors - Anything by Somerset Maughm (esp. Razor's Edge & short stories), Isak Dinesen, Hemingway (esp. Old Man & the Sea), Jack London (esp. White Fang), Wodehouse (Everything!), Akutagawa & Tanizaki (Japanese).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family, friends and Life.
  2. The beauty in art, to see things in emotional terms.
  3. For everyday and everything while being mindful & not taking it for granted.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish women could see how sweet, kind, loving and passionate I am simply and without artifice.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Passionate, Sweet

A little more about me

I've lived half my adult life outside the USA teaching English as a Second Language and currently in Dallas for my daughter. I've lived in Japan, Turkey, Holland & Germany, and traveled all over western Europe. I love to travel and can't live w/o friends from all sorts of cultures.