Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4431420141 A Single Woman in Lake Hubert, MN 85 / Retired. Formerly Director of Social Services

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Lake Hubert
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Lake Hubert, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lake Hubert, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a policy wonk, interested in progressive politics. I have served on various boards and on a public school board. My masters is in Public Affairs and I have been the director in a county Social Services Department. Beyond that I am actively interested in the affairs of my local church congregation. I dearly love my home on a Minnesota lake, an old 1920s cottage, which I have refurbished through the years and which draws many family and friends especially in the summer. I am also intriqued by the wildlife around me. I truly enjoy the rural and small town atmosphere after having lived in cities. I thrive in my solitude.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love music and have a season ticket to the opera. I enjoy occasional dinners out. I have travelled quite a bit in this country and overseas and still enjoy short trips but I am somewhat of a homebody, too. I have relatives in Denmark since my parents both came from there. I have lived in Japan and have 2 grandchildren studying there. I particularly like those trips that include learning such as Elderhostels. To relax, I often just turn on the TV.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The love and respect of my extended family
  2. My progressive Christian faith
  3. My ability to make my small difference in this world

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Outgoing, Spiritual, Warm