Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4420526612 A Single Man in Arlington, VA 46 / Independent Consultant

Once a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Arlington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: georgia southern university
  • Religion: Christian

Arlington, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Arlington, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from georgia southern university. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Done here on eH Dec. 8. My work and my family and friends. And college football and my flat-screen. :)

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend a lot of time out with friends, being a single guy. Love college football. Big music fan, mainly country and classic rock. Like to "play at" my guitar (I say it this way b/c I'm not much good). Have been told I'm a pretty good singer though, since I was young. I like movies and like to read. Would play tennis if I had a partner (I played in high school). I play cards a lot and love Vegas/gambling trips.

The most influential person in my life has been

Not just one thing, obviously. Honesty and respect high on the list. But having a wild hair every now and then is up there too.

The first thing people notice about me

My accent. I'm a proud Southerner.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova. I like the way it spun an old story/legend and used Cold War Europe as a major part of its setting (my education is in Soviet/Russian history/politics). Also recently finished A Game of Thrones.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Work that I enjoy
  2. My health
  3. My family and friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Can't think of anything. Oh, yeah, my eyes are GREEN, not blue.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have worked in and around government/politics all of my career and am a committed conservative. If you're not comfortable with that, you probably want to pass me on by.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the bonfire of the vanities, a confederacy of dunces, dracula, red rabbit, the historian, the lord of the rings, the foundation series, the space trilogy, the robot novels, job: a comedy of justice

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Kayaking, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Country

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

unforgiven, dark knight, lord of the rings, unforgiven, the dark knight, the godfather, the hunt for red october, tombstone, lord of the rings, star wars, the avengers

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

parks and recreation, seinfeld, battlestar galactica (old & new), lost, x-files, the americans, the sopranos, dexter, game of thrones