Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4414613927 A Single Man in Canton, CT 47 / Executive

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Canton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • University: harvard

Canton, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Canton, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from harvard. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have a passion for living life to the fullest! Okay, that sounded like a huge cliche...Let me start over -- I am always looking for the next big adventure, that next shot of adrenaline and excitement. I enjoy exploring new places, new experiences. My two beautiful daughters keep me honest -- 10 and 11, and God's revenge for a mis-spent youth. I am a firefighter in my local volunteer department, and a nationally certified fire/rescue instructor. Avid mountain biker. Love to read a good spy novel -- Lee Childs, Nelson Demille and David Baldacci are my current favorites.

I typically spend my leisure time

Okay...Here comes the big cliche: I am just as comfortable hanging around in jeans and a T-shirt watching the Pats at a dive bar, as I am throwing on the ol' Tux and heading out on the town. I am just as happy on my mountain bike or going out for a 1/2 marathon, as I am lazing around with a good cigar, a glass of scotch, and a good book -- while you nestle in my lap and I stroke your hair. I am just as happy staying out all night and ringing the bell, as I am staying in and, well, you know, ringing the bell. I have an ivy league degree, but am happiest camping in the woods. Go figure. Beyond this -- reading, mountain biking, fire/rescue.

The most influential person in my life has been

"A sense of humor is nothing more or less than the ability to laugh at yourself" I am looking for someone who does not live crisis-to-controversy-to-crisis, but rather, is content and happy with where they are in family and career, loves who they are, and is simply looking to enhance what they already have with the right friend and relationship. A sense of humor, ability to laugh at all things, and a mind open to the next adventure is key. And, is okay just flopping on the couch and relaxing once in awhile. And, likes a nice glass of wine. And, can hold and even drive a conversation ranging from politics, to............

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, and the way I make you feel good about yourself.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Two books, actually. David Baldacci, "Deliver us From Evil" and a non-fiction "A Brave New War". Both directly related to my job, and I found interesting.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two beautiful girls
  2. My friends and family
  3. A world of unending opportunity and new things

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My enormous manhood. (Kidding!...Geez)

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

Hmm...I like to sleep late on weekends? I have pigeon toes? What is this?

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Philosophy

Books I've read

anything by nelson demille, lee childs, david baldacci, ken follet, etc., robert heinlein, ray bradbury, isaac isamov, kant, locke, detoqueville

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hockey, Mountain Biking, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

right now, forgetting sarah marshall., die hard, taken, edge of darkness, the godfather, hands down

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama