Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4412025831 A Single Man in La Jolla, CA 53 / Attorney

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: California
  • City: La Jolla
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

La Jolla, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in La Jolla, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about being very actively involved in my young children's lives (they are 10 and 12). They are only young for a short time and I feel this oeverwhelming responsibility and privilege to be able to raise them and have a signficant impact on their young lives.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with my children/friends/family (I see a theme here)Coaching my kids' sports (hey, I am already watching - why not coach?)Talking/spending time with friends especially over lunch or dinner

The most influential person in my life has been

Chemistry!! I want my partner to feel as comfortable and relaxed with me as I am with her. It is not a feeling that you can really describe but you just know it when it happens. My partner has to be well rounded. Looks are important but stimulating conversation and culture are very important too!

The first thing people notice about me

How much I appreciate life and live each day. I have a disability that causes me to use a cane to walk. As an former college football player and one who spent the first 30 years of my life competing at a very high level, my disability has been a very humbling experience. But I don't let it get me down instead I take it as just another challenge that has been given to me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

As an attorney, I read all day at work so at home I like to read for fun. I love baseball and its history so you can usually find one or two books in my house about that. I just finished a book about Jackie Robinson and his amazing impact on society as well as baseball.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children/family/friends
  2. My job (19 years and counting - amazing business partners)
  3. My inner strength

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a sarcastic sense of humor. Laughter is important to a person's well being and I like to keep my friends and family on their toes!!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Hard Working, Loyal

A little more about me

I am sure that I am like a lot of people in that I am very skeptical about on-line dating services. But I am also realistic about finding someone while being a single dad and raising two kids. If I have contacted you, then I am sincerely interested and I hope you are too.