Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4408973636 A Single Woman in Yarmouth Port, MA 72 / therapist/ private practise

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Yarmouth Port
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Yarmouth Port, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Yarmouth Port, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to travel--- last two years, enjoyed bike and barge trips in France and Belgium ( less hills!) and a week in Paris this winter with old high school friends; run/walk a few miles; kayak on the bay and pond down the street, play tennis daily , golf, puttering about my 1850's house and garden , connecting with friends for conversation/ supper at one of our homes; reading a good book outside under the red umbrella on the patio; x-country ski; love to explore new places; local and Boston theater; indie films and HD Met opera at the local Cinema; searching out a new bistro / ethnic restaurant.

The most influential person in my life has been

I think a relationship is about connection--- mutually enhancing, even inspiring each other,as well as reaching out to others. Shared interests and activities are fun. Good "chemistry" is important, too. My first priority is shared values and world view.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, warmth and openness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love and read Mary Oliver's poetry daily. David Sedaris and Dave Eggers for the laugh -out -loud humor. Savor the New Yorker each week. I love to listen to Krista Tippett's On Being interviews. Most recent books : Kayak Morning which a friend gave me-- a wise and witty book about viewing the world from the vantage point of a kayak, and Making Toast , both by Roger Rosenblatt; Thomas Moore's, A Religion of One's Own; Richard Rohr .

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Two great adult "kids", 4 "grands" and 5 sibs
  2. health and energy
  3. my work which is a privilege

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Outgoing, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

open to being asked .

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

joan chittister, thich nhat hanh, pema chodrin, thomas moore, henri nouwen., novels by barbara kingsolver, sue monk-kidd; just finished cutting for stone.one, doris kearns goodwin's biographies.

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul