Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4407174423 A Single Woman in Peoria, IL 38 / Editor

Daily Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Peoria
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Peoria, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Peoria, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about traveling and experiencing new cultures. I have a large list of places around the world I need to see! My busy work schedule has kept me from be able to travel as much as I'd like, but this is something I'm hoping to change. So far, my favorite travel spot is a shamanic camp in the Peruvian Amazon; I go back there once a year. I'm also incredibly passionate about writing and focusing on positive energy.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love traveling, hiking, watching movies, reading, writing, dining out, wine tasting, watching UFC, and spending time with friends and family. I'm the type of person who enjoys both an evening in watching a movie on the couch or raisin' a ruckus at the bars. I love spending time with my friends but equally enjoy reading a book on my own at a coffee shop. Fun is what you make of it!

The most influential person in my life has been

Do I have to choose just one? :) I'd say that the most important quality I'm looking for is thoughtfulness. I want to meet someone who wants to make me as happy as I want to make him. In general, I'm looking for the impossible, just like everyone else: someone who's open-minded, caring, compassionate, intelligent, romantic, loves to travel, and has a great sense of humor. Someone who likes to read something beyond SI or Maxim gets bonus points. And please note: emotional cripples, ego maniacs, and ax murderers need not apply.

The first thing people notice about me

Either my sarcastic sense of humor or my intelligence/high degree of professionalism, depending on whether it's a social or work-related situation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read all the time, so I've enjoyed MANY books. One that stands out in my mind, though, is "What the Body Remembers" by Shauna Singh Baldwin. It's a stunningly beautiful and poetic literary novel about one woman's life during the political upheaval of Partition in India. Baldwin's haunting story and writing style will stay with me for a lifetime.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. My job

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm a driven, goal-oriented professional who also knows when it's time to let loose and have a great time. I feel equally at home in a corporate board room or having fun in a bar with friends. My friends often describe me as someone who is caring, thoughtful, and honest to the point of being blunt. (I feel as though sugar-coating often leads to miscommunication.) I'm not into "games" when it comes to dating--I neither play games, nor do I tolerate them. I'm the type of person who would rather be alone for the rest of her life than with the wrong person, so I'm not one of those creepy people who latch on to the first person who comes along.