Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4388814221 A Single Woman in Arlington, VA 45 / Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Arlington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Arlington, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Arlington, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

friends and family, film, new york, cape cod, culture of all sorts, dogs, teaching. That's really just the start of the list . . .

I typically spend my leisure time

going to galleries and museums, biking, talking/drinking/laughing/eating with friends and family, cooking, seeing films, watching "The Soup" with my sister and brother-in-law.

The most influential person in my life has been

A sense of humor and an interest in culture (from the highest high to the lowest low). Oh, and kindness, but that should really go without saying, no?

The first thing people notice about me

My awesomeness! Seriously, I have no idea. It probably depends on the person; I get a lot of comments on my eyes though.

The last book I read and enjoyed

All-time favorites: Invisible Man (Ralph Ellison, not HG Wells), Midnight's Children, Beloved, Persepolis, Palestine, Fraud, Me Talk Pretty One Day, and Auntie Mame.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. spicy food
  2. dogs and beaches
  3. really good friends and a fun, close family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't really worry about this kind of thing.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Passionate, Sweet

A little more about me

Just to clarify the religion category: I'm a happily lapsed Catholic.