Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4386891516 A Single Woman in Southfield, MI 56 / High school office aide

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Southfield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Southfield, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Southfield, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Tough to answer, but I really like to help people with their tasks and needs. It's fun and natural for me to serve.

I typically spend my leisure time

In the summer, I LOVE to volunteer with a local baseball league for mentally and/or physically disabled children. It's a blast. I also like to get together with friends and laugh, talk, drink coffee, play Frisbee, and even just tag along on errends, just to spend time together. I've recently gotten into running, and just completed my first half-marathon, which was in Miami (Jan. 27th). My next challenge is going to be a "sprint triathlon" in the summer. Cooking is fun when I have someone to share it with.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness that includes honesty, genuineness (not sure if that's a word :)), and humor.

The first thing people notice about me

I think I have a friendly and open look about me. I can get almost anyone to smile or say hi--even strangers I pass on the street, in the mall, or in the school where I work.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It's been a while. Maybe it was David Sedaris' book, Me Talk Pretty One Day. It's a chronicle of his life, exposing some funny, poignant, and painful experiences. I like his dry, often irreverent view of the people and events that he recounts.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two adult children and the relationships that have developed between the three of us.
  2. My friends, who have been very loyal and kind as my circumstances have changed over the past few years.
  3. Hope and boundless opportunity for the future.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmm... My willingness to be open and share my feelings. In a new friendship, I often keep the focus on the other person/people by asking questions of them and letting them do most of the talking. Talking about myself is all right with me, but it just may take a while before I'm ready.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Funny, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

While I would describe myself as fun, vivacious, and energetic, I'm also very content doing simple things, if they're with someone I enjoy spending time with. I don't particularly enjoy cooking for myself, watching TV alone, cleaning, or grocery shopping--although I do them all. I enjoy sharing food, hanging out, and doing things with and for other people.