Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #437861517 A Single Man in Raleigh, NC 41 / Software Developer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Raleigh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: north carolina state university
  • Religion: Christian

Raleigh, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Raleigh, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from north carolina state university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Sharing life's experiences with others, learning from their knowledge and perspective and offering mine where applicable. I am not a formal teacher in any capacity but love being able to teach someone something new. Learning from each other is a pretty fundamental part of the human condition. If we cannot trust those around us enough to take their perspectives to heart and offer our own when it might be beneficial, then what do we have?

I typically spend my leisure time

Fishing and boating. Cooking good meals, grilling. Hiking, biking and working out.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is genuine and well grounded but not afraid to take the road not taken. I think a key to happiness is enjoying and making the most of life's twists and turns. Ultimately I am looking for someone with whom I can enjoy life's rewards, rise to its challenges and mutually support and learn from each other as a singular team that can take on and tackle anything.

The first thing people notice about me

Self deprecating stories and dark sarcasm are my primary means of coming out of my shell.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Hemingway on Fishing

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My life's experiences.
  3. My friends from other places and the opportunity to meet new people.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Just because I can be a little reserved meeting new people or at social events right after work doesn't mean I have the personality of a block of ice. As I get to know someone or as I get further engaged in a social situation, the needle pretty steadily moves from icy introvert to fun loving extrovert. It probably wouldn't hurt if I was less Darth Vader and more Fozzie Bear when meeting people but that seems to be how I'm wired.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Intelligent, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

Sometimes I find myself taking on new things just to see if I can do it. Even though there are tons of free workout and exercise apps out there, I have been writing my own just to see how it turns out. Waste of time? I never thought I would have to ride my bike in Umstead or do heavy cardio on a treadmill as a part of software debugging and QA and that in itself has made the little experiment worth it already....And I do actually crack a smile all the time though I certainly don't seem to do it in most pictures.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

brave new world, the waste land, keeper of the moon, tourist season, prey, soul of a new machine

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Educational