Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4367528723 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 50 / Analyst

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I would say I am most passionate about people. I view life as an interconnected web and strongly believe in the "Pay it Forward" philosophy. I don't like everyone and tend to limit my time with those I do not always find energizing to be around. But I wish them no harm and try to help them out if needed, as I have found those people have often helped me out when when needed.I am always looking to the future and what my next adventure will be. Whether it is in recreation, career or place I am always looking to grow and become stronger and better and wanting to include those close to me along the journey.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love being in nature and find a variety of ways to do this. Whether it is sitting at the edge of a lake, roller blading along a river, kayaking on a local reservoir, or hiking on a trail. I see God in nature and believe that many of the answers to life's complicated problems can be realized in the simplicity of nature.I enjoy reflective writing and find it a great outline and a way to personally grow. I especially love writing while traveling and travel whenever I can. I have been to nearly all 50 states and enjoying the variety of cultures that are represented in the US. I have traveled out of the country as well.

The most influential person in my life has been

It isn't about ONE most important quality. It is about a balance of qualities and experiences. To pick one would be a dis-service to myself and to my potential partner. I am looking for someone that loves themselves, has a group of people in their lives that love them and is striving to learn, grow and experience.

The first thing people notice about me

My forthrightness. I don't generally mince words and although am willing to share my opinion with others I have no expectation that they will agree with my opinion. It isn't about agreeing it is about sharing, learning and tolerating. I have learned how to better filter my opinions but I make no excuses for my feelings and my ability to share them freely.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am not much of a reader. I would rather experience life than read about it but I am captivated by the writings of Barbara Kingsolver. She has the ability to weave a story that is true to life and shows the full spectrum of life. Her masterpiece "The Poisonwood Bible" has to be among my favorite novels.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I always seem to have what it takes to get by even in the tough times.
  2. My friends and their incredible support to me.
  3. My job even on bad days.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am incredibly tender-hearted, but that is not generally discovered by people on the first pass. Someone once said of me that I am like a budding flower; you cannot force the bud to bloom but if you have the patience to sit and watch you will see a most incredible flower.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Optimistic, Spiritual

A little more about me

I like being active and I am looking for someone to grow old with NOT be old with. I have mixed feelings about becoming a step-parent. Although I truly enjoy children and devoted my youth to developing their character and world view, I have never seen myself as a parent.