Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4361345735 A Single Man in Virginia Beach, VA 61 / State Government Environmental and Military Reserve

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Virginia Beach
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters

Virginia Beach, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Virginia Beach, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really love being able to go running and cycling with my friends for considerable distances - it's a real outlet and social event for me. I am passionate about some aspects of politics - environment and education in particular. I am intrigued with religious history and philosophy and with cosmology - the origin and fate of the universe. I am passionate about integrity and ethics. I am also a hopeless romantic and love giving to and surprising the woman I love. I absolutely love my kids and am incredibly proud to be their Dad. They are genuinely good people. I should add that I'm very inquisitive, more than many people, apparently.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to run and cycle long distances with my friends on a regular basis. I have a vintage MGB and enjoy working on it and driving it. I would enjoy having someone to go to movies with and enjoy the arts with, cook for and with, explore with. I love living near the beach and just enjoying the oceanfront.

The most influential person in my life has been

Hard to name only one - that would be rather one-dimensional, eh? I know I want to be with someone who enjoys giving and receiving affection. I also want to be with someone who wants and will be a partner. I want us to be a team -- supporting and enjoying fun and challenging things and collaborating in decisions, but enjoying some healthy independence as well. However, I need to say, because so many do not have photos or use old photos, if you are not into keeping yourself slender and attractive then we will not be a match. Sorry. I work hard to stay fit and want a fit partner.

The first thing people notice about me

I think they notice friendliness and openness. I think I'm easy to talk to. I believe they will notice I will speak my mind and lead when leadership is needed (or lacking). Putting run in front, you can use my initials djk to find more at the y.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Sail by James Patterson - good twists and turns; a new "old" Patricia Cornwell novel (set in Richmond where I grew up and lived); The River Where America Began, by Bob Deans. Bob was a high school buddy and is a writer for the NY Times. He wrote this book about the James River in Virginia, on which Jamestown was founded, trade began, slavery unfortunately established, wars fought, and American politics and our way of life created. I liked discovering so much about the incredible history that is right in my "backyard."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My fantastic children and the friendship we share.
  2. My very good health and ability to run, bike and swim in endurance sports.
  3. My two rewarding and challenging careers which include travel and adventure.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'd have to say even if I am not talkative sometime, I have lots on my mind, just might not have the gift of gab in a big crowd. I am not a paid member on here and am not going to spend the money to join. You can find me at running, etc., on Tuesday or Thursday evenings, running with the group.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Romantic

A little more about me

I think life is fantastic and that I'm an incredibly lucky guy. A great relationship with me would not be lacking in romance! I have raised two great children and prefer not to raise any who are under 16. I'm in the Air Force Reserve but have a full time job with the state, at home. Just being honest. Speaking of honesty, I've posted several photos and I look like my photos. Exercise is a big part of my life. Ladies, if you have not posted at least a couple of photos, I will probably close the match on that basis. It's only fair. I work hard to stay fit and want a fit partner. Oh, if TV evangelists are your thing, don't bother writing.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Philosophy, Science

Books I've read

a short history of nearly everything, sail, the prophet

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Extreme Sports, Football, Tennis, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

dr zhiva, any bond, bourne, indiana jones, saving private ryan and schindler's list

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

csi vegas, bones, ncis, whoa, so many - too many. like to be informed., the daily show