Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4359789739 A Single Woman in West Islip, NY 52 / Publicist

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: West Islip
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: dowling college
  • Religion: Christian

West Islip, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in West Islip, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from dowling college. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My children ( who are in their 20's), my career, my faith...

I typically spend my leisure time

I love doing things from Broadway shows to baseball fields... to stay home and have drinks and pizza with friends, or spending the day at the ocean, or going bowling, dancing, horseback riding, visiting the vineyards or doing something physically active, or even disappearing for a 3-day weekend to someplace quaint are things I look forward to doing because it comes down to how often we all laugh and the great time I will have kicking back!

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty & Trust. The most basic of friendships are built on honesty and trust. If anything is meant to become something at all, it should be built on a foundation of honesty & trust. Everything else is just sprinkles.

The first thing people notice about me

I am very outgoing, personable--(the president of my firm once told me that I have the ability to light up a room and put people immediately at ease....) I also have witty sense of humor...(the 3rd and 4th thing they may notice is I am a sentimental geek, an old-fashioned romantic at heart....I have been told often I am "young at heart and an old soul")

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently reading Craig Ferguson's book Between the Bridge and the River. Pretty clever actually =,)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Amazing Children & the fact that at 24, 22, & 21 years old they still think I'm a cool mom & we share such a strong bond
  2. My Career ---for many, many reasons
  3. The close relationships I have in my life with family and friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can not think of anything at this time.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Hard Working, Physically Fit, Romantic

A little more about me

I truly am the world's BIGGEST romantic geek and honestly adore simple things like daisies (my favorite flower :) and sitting at the marina watching the sunset as corny as it may sound.Truly believe in chivalry and mutual respect. It comes natural to me to treat my guy with devotion, respect, passion and be each other's deepest best friend. I believe in romance, monogamy, and have strong family values and am lucky to belong to an amazing, big and loving Irish Catholic family who will open their hearts to the man who is in mine. My friends are very important to me, most of them have been in my life since childhood and high school. =