Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4359283034 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 48 / attorney

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living a good, really full and enjoyable life, maintaining high standards, continually improving my life and the lives of those around me ...

I typically spend my leisure time

ReadingWritingCookingTennis lessons (I'm just learning)RowingVolunteer workDining out with friendsWalking my dog

The most influential person in my life has been

It's not just one thing ... genuine intelligence, for a start. Honesty is key. We need to "recognize" each other, connect intellectually, have a common emotional ground and an ability to understand each other's experiences/background, and have a strong physical attraction.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am fairly reserved, although once I get to know someone I'm pretty talkative!

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Deep Survival." I love adventure stories, especially ones involving mountain climbing, although I'm switching over to stories about jungles and the sea ...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My physical health--so important
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have great courage and resilience -- that although I appear cool it's been by necessity. I have overcome a lot of obstacles.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Kind, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am accomplished (Cambridge University on a full scholarship, followed by Georgetown Law), well-traveled, and bright, and I want to be with someone who values that. I was married once for eight years and have been divorced for about six years. I have no children but am open to it if you do.