Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4357541532 A Single Man in Sacramento, CA 74 / Managing partner, private practice healthcare program

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Sacramento
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of arkansas

Sacramento, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Sacramento, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of arkansas. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Quite a few things.....physical activity (especially cycling), cooking, time with my son, reading and books, movies, oatmeal cookies (big ones with nuts and raisins), time with my friends and oil painting.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy the performing arts, particularly music in any form. On the weekends, I often oil paint, sketch, visit our local art galleries, the Crocker, etc. I enjoy movies, and I both enjoy and need physical activity, be it running, cycling, snow skiing, gardening, etc. And, I enjoy reading, both fiction and nonfiction, and go through 1-2 books a week; a few hours in Borders or Barnes and Noble is always a pleasure...seeing what's new, checking the travel section, listening to CD's, having coffee...it's a fine time.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would so appreciate a woman with whom I could be content, comfortable. I suppose the quality I most want initially is companionship which encompasses fun, easy times, affection and perhaps commitment to follow. I'd also expect a sense of chemistry or connection to develop reasonably early in the relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably the remnants of my Southern accent which decades in California hasn't extinguished.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've always enjoyed reading, virtually anything, and use reading as my nightly sleep inducer. My son gave me a Kindle (Wifi) for Christmas, and I've downloaded about 40 books thus far and am re-reading "The Best and the Brightest" by David Halberstam concerning how our country became so embroiled in the Vietnam and Southeast Asia nightmare. I've often wished that Halberstam had been one of my literature and writing professors while in college as he is absolutely masterful with language.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My physical and emotional health.
  2. My relationship with my son.
  3. My continued enjoyment of my professional life.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Warm

A little more about me

I've enjoyed a long marriage, and look forward to meeting women with whom I'm comfortable and can develop a friendship and companionship. Sharing physical activity (perhaps cycling) would be a plus. I do enjoy women with a sense of fashion and style, who are fun and enjoy humor and laughter/lightness.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Politics & Commentary

Books I've read

an army at dawn, the brass verdict, demon of our own design

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Entertainment News, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the usual suspects, all harry potter movies, taken/bourne movies

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

colbert report, csi, history channel