Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4345003633 A Single Woman in Long Beach, CA 53 / Information Technology Professional

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Long Beach
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Long Beach, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Long Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about every facet of my life --- from my faith and relationship with God, my family & friends, my profession, animals most especially dogs and the causes I volunteer to work on. I put passion on everything I commit to.

I typically spend my leisure time

I divide & manage my leisure time between my interests & volunteer work. I love the ocean and the beach and any activities that involve any body of water, water sports -- is fun. I also enjoy quiet times at home just to relax, read a book, watch TV or a movie in the comfort of my home around my dogs.

The most influential person in my life has been

2 things capture my attention....and my heart. The 1st one would be someone with a big caring, loving, giving and forgiving heart w/an unassuming look. The 2nd thing would be someone with a good sense of humor that I can laugh with and who is even comfortable with himself that he can be goofy and laugh at himself. Lastly, I would like to meet someone who is not judgemental -- someone who is not quick to judge and judge so harshly. I am a private person and as such, I tend to not openly share things upfront as I feel that comes w/time so when the relationship develops, those things will be forthcoming and be shared.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and I have also been told by a lot of people that I am a very approachable & easy-going person. I am the person in a long line that people would come up to and ask a question.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read has been out for awhile. It is Mitch Albom's 'The Five People You Meet in Heaven'. It is a novel about heaven and is a very touching good-for-the-soul type of reading.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. For being blessed with a wonderful family and friends and my dogs
  2. For the blessings I have been given in life such as education & career
  3. Freedom along with the opportunities & avenues afforded by that freedom

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My real ethnicity :-) which no one seems to be able to tell :-)

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am interested in meeting a person that shares similar interests as mine. Someone I can talk to, have fun doing things w/build a friendship & be open to having this friendship potentially develop to a committed type of relationship. I like simple down-to-earth, laid-back guys who keep it real and a good sense of humor is always good. My job schedule can be hectic & sometimes unstructured so am hoping to meet someone who is understanding & patient of this type of situation & supportive & respectful of my devotion, commitment & passion for my job. Trusting me to balance & manage my time between a relationship & my job would be nice too :-)