Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4344799639 A Single Woman in New York, NY 35 / Pre-School Teacher and Nanny

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Spending time with my family, both immediate and extended; being around for the important milestones in my friends' & family's lives; spending time with/teaching children and being a role model for them; traveling - exploring new cultures, beautiful sights and learning foreign languages; music - singing and listening to it; dogs :-)

I typically spend my leisure time

-Trying out new restaurants, e.g. eating!-Relaxing & lounging at home, typically listening to music or watching cooking shows-Reading outdoors

The most influential person in my life has been

A great personality; i think this quality demonstrates a strong foundation in some of the other most important qualities I find attractive - such as intelligence, sense of humor and confidence.

The first thing people notice about me

My outgoing personality

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just finished reading "Making Peace with Autism", which was an amazing recount of a mother's experience with her autistic child. The author provides powerful descriptions of the challenges and achievements her family experiences, which gave me great insight into the autistic spectrum. As an educator, this is an area of developmental psychology that I would love to learn more about.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family's and friends' love, support & prayers
  2. My health & wellbeing
  3. Being financially independent

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm sensitive; even though I'm outgoing, like to joke around and can definitely handle my own, I appreciate being noticed for my 'softer' qualities as well.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Outgoing, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm task-oriented - when I set out to do something I like to see it to completion. I'm also a handyperson - I like to problem solve, fix and build things. Fashion consulting is a hobby of mine, whether it be around clothes or hair - I like helping people find their best 'looks'. I spend time and energy being introspective, consistently working on becoming a better person.