Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4344743432 A Single Woman in Shawnee Mission, KS 34 / Software Engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Shawnee Mission
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Shawnee Mission, KS Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Shawnee Mission, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I don't know that I am most passionate about any one thing in particular; I have so many interests and I love to learn new things. Maybe if I had to choose, I would say that I am most passionate about learning and education. I love to fill my time with reading and taking classes, but I never feel like I have enough time for it. I like to feel like I have a breadth of knowledge about a lot of things as opposed to a narrowed understanding of only a few things. And...I think I'm also pretty passionate about my relationships with my friends and family.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I do have leisure time (which isn't very often), I usually find myself reading, surfing the Internet, starting a new crochet project (or finishing one that I started awhile ago), calling my mom, shopping for things with which to decorate my home or even just cleaning up around the house and/or working on small projects around the house.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am really just looking for someone that I can laugh with and so I hope to find someone that shares my sense of humor ;)

The first thing people notice about me

I think sometimes people may think I'm shy when I first meet them, but after I get to know someone, I really open up.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a mystery/thriller fiction by Harlen Coben called "The Woods". It was about a man whose sister was mysteriously murdered when he was a kid and he is now grown up and a prosecutor and reopening his sister's case and trying to solve it. I highly recommend it if you like the myster/thriller genre. I also really like some non-fiction. Recently I read "Smart Women Finish Rich" which was really good (even if you're not a woman)..hehe.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think most people when they fist meet me are surprised that I am a software engineer...Not sure if that is a good or bad thing... but I just don't think people notice it.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Hard Working, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

Well, I've never done a dating site before, but like so many people feel after awhile, I'm getting tired of the bar scene so this is just something new I'm trying. I'm looking forward to meeting some new people!