Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4344737035 A Single Woman in Hoover, AL 38 / Legal/Federal

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Hoover
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Hoover, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hoover, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

This is a really difficult question to answer...how do you describe something that is so abstract?

I typically spend my leisure time

In my spare time, I enjoy taking and editing photos. I also love to read and to listen to music-- live shows are great. We just saw one of the Garth Brooks flood relief concerts in Nashville a few days before Christmas. I didn't get to see my Tigers this year, but my cousins and I went to Knoxville to see Tennessee play UAB. On January 10th, my friends and I will be cheering for Auburn (and the SEC) to win the national championship. And I will, per usual, make spinach dip and cupcakes as my contribution-- not to be eaten together :) I spend time with friends and family, visiting Nashville fairly often to see my Mom, brother and others.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who wants more from their own life-- someone who isn't "finished" with themselves yet, but who is confident and sure enough in themselves that they are ready to find someone to share some time with...maybe more. I would like to find someone who inspires me to be a better person without making me feel inadequate. I'd like to find someone who is just as comfortable staying in for a quiet night as they are going out with friends on the weekend. East Tennessee has some of the most beautiful sights I've seen, especially in the fall, and I enjoy spending time in our family house there.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor usually does it!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm working my way through "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks" right now-- her cancer cells led to many scientific breakthroughs in disease research and immunology. "With The Old Breed" is waiting for me, along with the Photoshop Elements manual :)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family for always supporting me
  2. My friends for their humor, patience and intelligence
  3. My dog-- she's my companion and a good listener

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Loyalty is a big thing with me but you don't usually get to see it unless it's tested.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm pretty open about myself-- what you see is what you get. I don't operate on a "need to know" basis, but, when I feel like you should know it, you will.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Country, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

True Crime