Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4343976221 A Single Woman in Morgantown, WV 57 / Associate Professor of French (literature; some language)

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: West Virginia
  • City: Morgantown
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Morgantown, WV Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Morgantown, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate disparate parts of my life. For instance, I love French literature, which I teach at all levels. I am especially interested in the 17th century, which is my field of research (I work on an unfinished pastoral romance that is several thousand pages long--convoluted and complicated, like me, as I've told my students recently). I am also passionate about Iyengar yoga, which I've been practicing for 12 years. I have traveled extensively throughout Europe and North America; for the past 7 years, I've participated in a week-long yoga retreat in NM. I drive there from WV. It's especially important to me to keep old friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy Iyengar yoga: I've had a daily practice for 12 years. I take weekly classes and participate in weekend workshops and yearly retreats. I like to travel, and to be in my car in wide-open spaces (e.g., I've driven all over Kansas) listening to music. I enjoy hiking, biking and cross-country skiing, as well as walking. I have been a birder since the age of 10, and when I travel, I always take a bird book and binoculars with me. I also enjoy reading novels in Spanish and spending time at the beach and near the ocean.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone I find very attractive, physically and otherwise. I also want that person to have the capacity to give and to receive in equal measure.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm quiet, but have a nice smile if you make me laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

La Transe des insoumises by Malika Mokeddem (in French) (excludes books read for research and teaching). Memoirs of her breakup with a long-term lover. I've also read In�s del alma m�a by Isabel Allende (in Spanish). I like her fictionalization of historical events.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My long-term friendships
  3. All I've learned from the people who've hurt me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I like to have fun.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Perceptive, Physically Fit, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm interested in dating and getting to know men. I'm looking for someone I both like and am attracted to. I'm not interested in settling for less. I've evolved a lot over the past few years and am ready to share life with a man who can appreciate all I have to offer.