Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4342676917 A Single Woman in Birmingham, AL 52 / higher education administration

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Birmingham
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Birmingham, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Birmingham, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Finding ways to make a difference, whether it be with my nieces and nephews or doing work in my own or other communities. It is important to take the things that we have learned and apply them to situations where they can have a benefit.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time in my garden as a way of off-setting time spent in meetings or at a computer at work. Time outside is important to me. I never thought I would live at the beach and I try not to take it for granted.I also enjoy spending time with friends and family. While there is some distance among us, I am committed to finding opportunities to be together to celebrate significant occasions or just to catch up.

The most influential person in my life has been

Wisdom built on both book knowledge and life experience that we can both continue to foster over time.

The first thing people notice about me

Warmth and genuine interest in them conveyed through both what I say and how I engage them with eye contact and a smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Under the Banner of Heaven by John Krakauer who also wrote Into Thin Air and Into the Wild. He does an amazing job of researching his work. I always learn a lot about the places and people he depicts.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends who bring so mych to my life
  2. My health
  3. My ability to continue to learn and grow as a person

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a quick wit...not used at other's expense, but I tend to find the humor in a lot of things.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love to travel with Italy being a favorite. I was there a few years ago and hope to return. I enjoy seeing new places or revisiting familiar ones with someone who may not know it. It is like seeing it again for the first time.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama