Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4337926433 A Single Man in Venice, CA 39 / Professor/filmmaker/novelist

Never Never I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Venice
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Venice, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a man, living in Venice, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning, growing, and laughing.

I typically spend my leisure time

Running, reading, learning.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who can let go, without the whole 'fall down go boom' part.

The first thing people notice about me

That when I'm not laughing I'm sharing stories.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm still reading Kundera's The Book of Laughter and Forgetting. I'm very attracted, and aspire to a certain wise and casual sexiness that I find is more common in film and literature that doesn't come out of the States. I'm also reading the new Ondaatje novel which is wonderful.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My curiosity
  2. My compassion
  3. My intelligence

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My heart.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm turned on by curiosity and turned off by TV. Although I'm not into drinking or drugs, I like dating women who can laugh loudly and drink safely and dance on a table or two. If you're the type who gets weirded out by the world, or disturbed a lot--then we might not click. As a writer I'm interested in all aspects of the human condition and really identify with the Tennessee Williams line: "Nothing human disturbs me, only cruelty and violence."I identify with the title character in "The World According to Garp." This is the kind of long-term husband/father I would be. Also, Zooey, is a pseudonym, and I have a cat named Jesus (hey-zeus)