Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4337639034 A Single Woman in Peoria, AZ 38 / Filmmaker

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Peoria
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Peoria, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Peoria, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living life, travel, film, music, education, dance and being kind and compassionate to others. And yes, I AM running for Ms. America.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, meditating, watching films, being spontaneous and taking road trips, writing and creating jewelry. I really love outdoor activities and have a thing for climbing trees.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want someone who is as passionate about travel and wanting seek a higher sense of self than our egos. Someone who enjoys going to hole in the wall bars listening to Van Morrison. Or if the mood strikes they so happen to play a classical piece or Snoop Dog or Iron Maiden, and you are not offended. Someone with an open mind, who can roll with the differences of life.

The first thing people notice about me

My wit.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I have read was Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. It's about a woman's physical and emotional journey through three countries, Italy, India, and Indonesia. Her experiences reminded me of my own travels in Italy as a single woman. Pretty funny stuff.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having really good friends.
  2. My health and youth.
  3. Family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm really 6'5".

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm taking some time for myself to relax in Arizona after having such a full year in 07. I'm originally from San Francisco, Ca and love my hometown. I have lived in many places (including overseas) and I consider the world my home. As cheesy as that may sound, I believe as long as you have a sense of self and the love of your loved ones you can rest your head anywhere and call it home. Also, a Richard Pryor cd does help.