Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4325028827 A Single Woman in Atchison, KS 56 / academic

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Atchison
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Atchison, KS Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Atchison, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Anything that involves the use of my mind--I love to read great books, engage in conversation about philosophy, culture, and faith.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to meet friends for dinner and a movie; on nights in, I love to read or watch something from Netflix. When it's not so cold, I'd also be gardening--flowers and herbs, anything beautiful, but not necessarily productive.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence and humor.

The first thing people notice about me

I suspect they notice that I'm interested in them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Rumer Godden's Five for Sorrow, Ten for Joy, about a prostitute who becomes a cloistered nun--beautifully compelling tale. Also just finished Liberal Fascism--a good read. I'm currently rereading Anthony Trollope's The Warden; it's so carefully crafted and understanding of the varied ways of man.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. my friends
  3. my dog, Max

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How shy I really am.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm rather quiet, until you get to know me. But if you ask, I will tell you what I think, not to score points, but to let you know where I stand.