Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4312405427 A Single Woman in Yonkers, NY 33 / LA, RPCV, aspiring grad student

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Yonkers
  • Neighborhood: Southeast Yonkers
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Yonkers, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Yonkers, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

At this point I know it is clich�, but I am passionate about living a life with a true depth of perspective and significance. I want to avoid banality and numbing routine and throw myself into as much of the beauty that the world has to offer as I can. Even if that means giving a little time living in filth to help others have a better life. If you can relate or at least respect this, we may have an interesting conversation awaiting us :) I love to travel and learn new languages and interact with different cultures. I am passionate about real issues that affect real living beings in real ways (it sure is hard to find people who get this..)

I typically spend my leisure time

At this point leisure time is relative. I work long hours so nights are spent watching tv, reading, painting or doing something low-key with friends or family. Weekends I go to museums, travel, bike, hike-- I'm pretty much up for anything-- ALWAYS up for a weekend out of town.

The most influential person in my life has been

the ability to seek the positive value in just about everything we do, and understand the importance of this attitude in life on a much deeper level

The first thing people notice about me

that I am very friendly to everyone and will always try to engage in a meaningful conversation

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am currently reading Eat, Pray, Love. I tend to have multiple books going at a time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. For having had the opportunity to travel and live the life I had thus far
  2. For being poised for a greater more fulfilling life in the years to come
  3. A family that loves me and stands by me, even if they arent always the greatest.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

that I am a very tolerant, humble and kind person; that it is my true nature and not a fa�ade.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Outgoing, Passionate